This weekend I made a surprising discovery: Target has really cute shoes.  Actually, I’ve known this for awhile but I tend to periodically forget and then be surprised all over again when I see something like this in the store:

Merona May Core Heel, $29.99

I am generally not a fan of animal prints.  Like, at all.  But these are very wearable and not at all tacky!  The heel is a nice height, and I love the (probably fake) calf hair.  Unfortunately they do not fit me properly, at all.  The 7.5 was too tight, and the 8 was too loose and I kept walking out of them.  But you should try them on if you’re in the market for some trendy, surprisingly affordable pumps.

I also noticed these boots online, and was really excited to find them in my local store to try on:

Merona Cole Ankle Boot, $34.99

I may actually bite the bullet and get these.  They’re not real leather, but they’re $35 so I’m not complaining.  Great heel height, and they looked good under jeans (I just can’t make the jeans-tucked-into-boots look work for me).  Sometimes black boots can be a little too biker-chick, which…is not the look I am going for.  That’s not a concern with these boots.  I also really liked the taupe suede version, which reads much more tan than the photo on the website.

These boots actually reminded me of boots a certain Ms. Middleton has been photographed wearing, and it turns out I’m not the only one to make that connection: check out this post on Kate Middleton Blog.

