Tags

, ,

Posting has been very irregular lately.  I can’t even blame it on work, which has been pretty slow for the past few weeks.  It’s really because I’ve been spending a lot of time at the gym, which leaves me less time in the evenings to blog.

I take a Zumba class several times a week, but I’ve also been running a lot lately.  I’ve been slowly chipping away at the Couch to 5K Program, and I finally feel like I’m making real progress.  I’m officially running for more of the 30-minute period than I’m walking, which is verrrry exciting.  On my way to being a real runner!

But spending all of this time at the gym means I spend a lot of time getting very, very sweaty.  And I could not figure out a good solution for my hair, which was driving me insane.  I’m growing out blunt bangs, so I have some longer pieces that I just clip back with bobby pins in addition to my ponytail.  But even with ponytail + bobby pins, I still had a halo of little whispies every time I finished a workout.  Even worse, when I tried to tuck the whispies behind my ears they would get sweaty and drippy and gross.

I bought some Goody Non-Slip Headbands at Target, because the price was right (a 3-pack for $5!).  But the Goody headband fell off my head three times in a one-hour class.    Unacceptable.  So I very reluctantly paid $15 for a Sweaty Band headband from the specialty running store.

Life.  Changing.  This headband literally did not budge from my head the entire class.  It was a miracle!  I am officially obsessed and want ones in other colors now (I have this one in pink, blue, and purple, which matches most of my workout tops).

Sweaty Bands: highly recommended.  I’m going out of town this weekend, but when I return I will write about an exciting new development in my hunt for the perfect black bag.  

